Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday115 Connaught Water

Today I took a walk around Connaught Water to find something for today's 'choose your own' theme for Abstract Thursday.  This is a fairly natural shot taken with my little Panasonic compact and just sharpened cropped and saturated really. Ripples on water seem to make a fair abstract without much help at all.
Half way round my walk, I heard someone call hello to me and I turned to see a couple who were dear friends who lived opposite us when we were in our previous house.  They too have moved, but like us, only locally and yet our paths never seem to cross - until today!
It was wonderful to catch up as we swapped news of our families and neighbours from the past.  I hope it won't be quite so long until we meet again.

Many thanks as always to our AT host Ingeborg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.