Op Art

We went to Compton Verney today. I've wanted to see the Op Art exhibition for a while and Ann was keen on doing one of the monthly grounds' guided tour, modern art not really being her thing.

The exhibition was excellent.  As it's Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg i thought I'd include something from the exhibition.  This is a segment of Fall produced in 1963 by Bridget Riley.  There were only two large installations where photography was aloud, this particular photo is one I took of part of the cover of the catalogue I bought after looking round, it is an example of the type of work on display, some of which does strange things to your vision, that being the aim I guess.

I know this is not an 'official' entry to today's challenge as it's not my work, other than the photo, but I probably would have published it on Blip regardless of the day of our visit.

In Other Sad News: I took some other photos in the grounds of Compton Verney after seeing the exhibition, these included flying swans and leaping deer, no honest.  At home on trying to upload the SD  card I was informed it was corrupt and had to be formatted!  I tried various things on various devices to no avail and so with a heavy heart I formatted the card and lost my shots  :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.