Incy Wincy

This tiny spider was in the bathroom basin this morning so I broke out the macro lens and took a couple of shots. Not being an arachnologist I don't know what kind it is, but it wasn't doing any harm, and had posed for photos, so I left her/him to it.

This afternoon we tried the new coffee/bagel shop on High Street I mentioned a couple of days ago. It's actually called Steamhouse and although my black Americano was fairly OK, Ann's cappuccino didn't pass muster. Also the place is quite small, which isn't a problem, though it is very noisy from behind the bar especially where I was sitting with my back to the counter.

Finally a bit of good news - scouring the internet I found a few solutions, including free ones, for retrieving photos, RAW and JPEG, from a formatted SD card. The output has to sifted a bit but I managed to get my shots from yesterday back, including the deer and swans :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.