Roof of leaves - AT115

My weekly assignment is branches of trees this week, so I've been photographing lots of trees, with the emphasis on their branches and often standing beneath the trees. It's fascinating to see how weeping willows's leaves look a bit like camouflage nets, as they form such a roof of leaves.
For Abstract Thursday with today's tag of AT115. I could just have posted the original but I have chosen to faff a bit by merging the original with a GoArt version (the surrealist one), but in a minimal opacity.

Today we've been tackling boxes and suitcases full of family papers and photos. As we were going to store them in my grandmother camphor chests I had to sort through their contents too. Found the most poignant reminders of their PoW time, letters and forms, things I hadn't seen before, all rather emotional. Now I'm in the usual fix about where and how to store the things I want to keep close ...

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's coneflower close-up :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.