One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Collapsible VII

Today Mrs Raheny and I went to see some modern dance in the Mermaid Arts Center in Bray.
I wasn't dragged or coerced or threatened in any manner.
In actual fact, I was the instigator of the outing. 
I quite liked the sound of the diversity of the seven acts on offer (for free, which is always a selling point for tight old me). 
There was one act that sounded like a bit of a fraud though. And it didn't disappoint. Utter shite. I have become quite good at sniffing out the guys who attempt to mask a crucial lack of obvious talent with over-conceptualisation. Like drawing painful noises from an instrument as noble as the cello, or incorporating a big wooden frame and artificial smoke in a non-existent dance act. 

The rest were good. Some very good. Some memorable. 

All in all a good evening. 

With collapsible VII as the benchmark for total dross. 

I cannot begin to image how shite collapsible I to V must have been, and I am grateful that I wasn't put through the torture of the whole evolution of the concept. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.