Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Abstract Giganteus

Today the the first opportunity to try out my new macro lens.  One of the main reasons for buying it was for its built in ring light which would hopefully help in photographing one of my favourite subjects: woodland fungi.  So after work I took the "slow" route home and stopped off at Micheldever Woods.

I have never visited these woods outside of bluebell season, so wasn't sure if it had fungi - but I wasn't disappointed - in fact I nearly didn't make it out of the car park due to this large clump almost surrounding a tree stump acting as a sort of mini-roundabout. I decided that a detailed shot would prove an interesting entry into Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday challenge.  You can see a view of one of the clumps in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.