Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Tres Chicas Locas

Following on from yesterday, here are some more people who weren't feeling the cold.  I had stopped at the Canoe Pool hunting for a blip on my way home and could see the spill over the edge.  As I walked down,   the girl on the right ran up and said would I like to take a photo of her and her friends.  It was on the tip of my tongue to say no I am here for some long exposures of the spill on the Canoe Pool but I bit my tongue and said OK.  So here they are.  I will send them this photo and I hope they like it.  I did manage some nice LEs as well so no harm done.

Hooray the weekend is here.  Hamish and I have a visit to the nursing home, then lunch with my Aunt, then pick up my kit for the walk on Sunday.  My brother should be arriving later in the day and I am planning a slow roasted lamb.   Something to sustain me for the walk.  It is also Council elections but I have already voted.

My arm is really sore from the injection yesterday.  I think I am turning into a bit of a sook.  Aside from that, it's been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.