Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Midnight strike and the C word

Yep, I did go back out storm chasing.  Almost perfect conditions as the storming was out to sea and there was no rain.  The extra was a bit earlier than the main blip which was taken just on midnight when I was at Newie baths to watch one cell pass through there.  Not as much lightning then. 

As a consequence I had a late night and then it was up at Sparrows to get the bread.  Tom, it stayed dry for the time I was at the BBQ.  I went from there with Poppy for a visit at the Nursing home reeking of snags.  Gee she did well.  She disgraced herself at Bunnings though because she was so excited to see the other volunteers.

After that it was back home and then to the Optometrist for an eye check.  My left eye is not so good.  New glasses on the way.  I bought myself some noise cancelling headphones which I will look forward to using on my forthcoming trip.  And finally, it was a walk for the hounds down Nobbys breakwall.

Oh and the C word.  The stores are putting up Christmas decorations.  Can you believe it!!!!

I think it will be a very early night for me so apologies for lack of comments over the last couple of days and thanks very much for the love on yesterdays sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.