Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Confusion rained (see what I did there)

This morning I woke to lightning from  a thunderstorm.  We had more rain and sunny spells throughout the day.  A massive bolt of lightning had us all nearly jumping out of our seats at around 3 pm just when the weather app said it would and then  it sort of cleared this evening for this sunset.  I can now see lightning again and can hear thunder.  The weather today has been more confused than a chameleon in a bag of skittles .

If that storm heads this way I may even go out and do some storm chasing but I need to get to bed relatively early as the therapy dogs volunteers are doing a sausage sizzle at Bunnings tomorrow and I am on the first shift so I have an early start as I have to get the bread.  Some 60 loaves - hey ho.


What did the lightning bolt say to the other lightning bolt?
A: You're shocking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.