Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Surfs up

I  woke really early this morning having gone to bed so early last night and I thought I may as well get up and see the sunrise.  It didn't amount to much.  After a brief walk with the hounds I stopped at Bar Beach where there was a surf comp on.  I don't think this chap was in it but the extra is a grommet who was in the comp and I liked his expression.

We had a sparkling day.  I have been doing a bit of Spring cleaning.  I have a house sitter coming when I go away and of course I have had to clean the pantry and oven.  I have started on the garage but gave up when the bin was full.  The lawn has been mowed and the hounds had another walk along Redhead.  I have also done two loads of washing and have pulled out some clothes to take away.  Of course now I am exhausted, silly me.

Before I go, I am humbled by your love on yesterdays, thank you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.