Hesperantha

Some long awaited Salvia baby plants arrived today. They should have been here in July but I have had to keep notifying the company when we were away. I have potted them up and hope they will survive. It's a bit closer to winter for them to have arrived than I had planned.
A neighbour and friend emailed to tell me that she had received an email advising her of a refund from the Tax Office. Immediately, I thought "scam" and asking her to take a photo of the email and then send it to me, my suspicions were confirmed. But how do do know it is a scam, she said. There were so many signs together with the fact that HMRC, the tax office, will not advise people about refunds in this way. She is recently divorced and not used to dealing with paperwork. Recently, we have changed her energy supplier, her phone and broadband supplier and today we inserted a new Simcard in a new phone. She wants to continue using her old mobile number but that will depend whether her Ex is prepared to get the PAC number for her as the old phone was in his name.
This is an autumn flowering South African bulb, a little too windy and wet for a decent shot today. Thanks to Annie for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.