Autumn colour

Our eldest son and eldest grandson were arriving on a late flight into Bristol last night. Unfortunately, the flight was over an hour late. They just managed to pick up the rental car before the office closed at midnight. I then got a text to say they were going to arrive at 1.45. I had gone to bed by this time. The next text said, are you awake? I expected them to ring the doorbell but there they both were standing at the doorstep. They left early in the morning to visit Plymouth University. Our grandson was very enthusiastic about the visit when he returned this afternoon which is good.
I was due to go on a walk in Dorset today but as only I and and the walk leader turned up, we decided as the weather forecast was not very good, we would postpone this particular walk until next spring. I may have missed one but it has rained at least 10 times today, some were very heavy showers so this is a shot through the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.