Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Flame tree flower

I wanted to post this today while I can. I noticed one solitary flower on the flame tree outside the living room window a few days ago. (Their time to flower is long over.) I have no idea why this flower is still there. Anyway, yesterday I noticed that there are a few more flowers on another section of the tree, so I got a picture!

It's been a really quiet day. Church, then a very brief shop in Spinneys which had to be done on the money G had in her pocket as I forgot my wallet!! It was a challenge to say the least, but we got what we needed for our favourite Friday lunch.

And one of the "local" (Saudi) channels showed Arthur Christmas this evening! G really enjoyed watching it! Aladdin now. Probably my favourite Disney movie. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.