Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Start of the long weekend

Yay! Made it to the end of Week 2, and what a week it's been!

Had another quote from the garage, first thing, and this time I said yes. Still very high, but close to the figure I reckoned it would cost. Not that I know that much about cars...

Everyone is in holiday mode. Monday is Eid Al Adha - the Festival of Sacrifice, when Muslims perform the Hajj in Mecca. The day before is called Arafat Day which was declared a Public Holiday a few years ago, so... we have a 5 day holiday!

Went out in the evening to get my toll gate tag sorted and also to eat. We decided on a Lebanese and tried out a new place. (We've got to find a good Lebanese before SweetArt arrives!) My blip is of our meal, which looked better than it tasted. Unfortunately we had to leave early as G suddenly felt very unwell/tired. I didn't want to risk anything. Glad we got home without any incident. And now we can enjoy 5 days off, or 9 days for G as schools are off for the entire week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.