Crantock Bale Push

Each year there is a Bale Push in Crantock. Each team has to pay to enter. They push the bale round a course. Each push is timed. The children push first and then the ladies and then the men. Each course is longer.

We watched the more grown up children, the ladies and then it was getting dark for the men.

It was a wonderful sociable evening with everyone talking to each other.

There were additional opportunities for fund raising i.e. Burgers and tombola.

The Bale Push raises money for various local charities. I would highly recommend going.

The other photos are Phoebe and my sister, Phoebe had been for a hair cut. And my sister and I went for my last walk on the beach.

I've had a lovely holiday but now I have to return to the real world. I'll be driving home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.