I can see for miles and miles

After a leisurely breakfast we loaded my car and off I went. There were tears of course.

I didn't encounter much traffic.

I was intending to stop for lunch at Montacute, a National Trust Property. My car's satnav has a problem finding its post code. We were fine going the other way but before we got to the turn mycar advised me to turn off the main road. Assuming that it knew best I dutifully turned. It took me to this amazing view. Thank you car. This is Ham Hill. You'll need to look at it large.

After lunch, I pootled home, stopping on the way for tea with a good friend.

The clean up fairy hasn't been while I've been away so there is plenty to do. The kitchen fitters will appear on a Monday so tomorrow will be spent emptying rubbish from the dining room so that I can store some of the kitchen in there.

To say that I am stressed would be an under statement but it's another of life's challenges. And I'll get through it.

Thank you to everyone for their support and friendship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.