Facing the Sunrise

Looking out of our bedroom balcony in the early morning, the air is filled with these young swallows, they perch, they preen, then suddenly, they fly. Jaydee (the only other Portugal blipper that I know of) says in his blip today that they are preparing to fly south. I, for one, will be sad to see them go...

After our visitor left, I spent most of the rest of the morning editing the photos of João's 50th that we went to on Sunday (see extra of his gorgeous wife, who works at the Adega) because Mike needed building supplies from Évora, so I would be able to develop them with my photographer friend there. Imagine my shock and sadness to discover that he died last week of a heart attack... he was so helpful when I did the exhibition in Mora, I will miss him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.