Rydal daffodil open garden

On a whim ( typical) we went out to the mountain village of Rydal to see the Daffodils. They have an open garden each year and all the villagers seem to do something, if not open their gardens sell produce or have music playing or show their sculptures or birds or craft or home made cakes....

So guess who didn't take a camera. Stupid me, I wasn't intending to go to Rydal when I hopped in the car to go and vote in our council elections...

Any way, we had a lovely day after terrible windy weather recently. I took this ordinary blip with my phone and have posted an extra of my own tete tete variety of daffs in a pot.

The main picture is Bark Ridge, a sheep and cattle property 15km south of Rydal in the mountains. The blurb says you can see 10,000 daffodils at a single glance. Very impressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.