Happy

It is simply impossible for me to love September 27th more than I already do.....quite simply it is THE best day of the whole calendar.

I love birthdays....other people's are ace but clearly I love mine most of all.

Today has been sponsored by Orla Kiely and Cath Kidston - I could open a shop selling all their goods. I could not have been more spoilt. It included a bouquet of flowers from work too (I really do have THE best people to work with).

Can you tell I have had a bottle of pink fizz? Yes? Oh, I thought as much. Quite simply the best birthday ever. It is the second best September 27th ever, the first having been 5 years ago when I got married :) It guaranteed we always spend my birthday off work together as well as Si never forgetting it!!

Roll on the next three days.....all birthday celebrations should last four days :)

PS - did you know it was also the birthday of Alvin Stardust, Gwyneth Paltrow, Avril Lavigne, and more importantly Jnr Jnr :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.