Dancersend

By Dancersend

Tour of Britain

Not my normal sort of shot really. On my way to the nature reserve this morning the Buckinghamshire country lanes were lined with people and flags. I didn't think they were waiting to cheer me on. Then I twigged - the Tour of Britain Day 7 was heading my way on the leg from Hemel Hempstead to Oxford. Any minute I was likely to be held up for some time. I decided to take a parallel lane, park up and find somewhere where I could take a few photos. I found a good spot where the cyclists and their enormous entourage had to weave their way round a couple of bends between the Tring Reservoirs. As soon as I positioned myself an endless line of police motorbikes shot past, followed by cars carrying officials...then, suddenly, the peloton shot round the corner and within a few seconds were gone. Not much of a spectator sport! Still, I hope they all enjoyed their ride through Buckinghamshire.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.