Crabs

I slept well last night, and as a result I've felt a bit out of sorts all day. Not in a bad way, but as if my mind and body have been confused by it.

Maybe I'll do some more of it and get used to it. Longer nights always help.

It also felt like a Saturday from my single days in the 80's. No-one else around, stuff to do but no pressure. Very relaxing.

What will Sunday bring? More of the same?

One phase of the relaxation therapy took place at the harbour. A coffee sitting outside on the pier.

I must have been miles away when suddenly this large crab flew up from the water and landed on the pier about 20m from me. Jumping crabs are not something I've seen before so I wandered over for a closer look. It was looking confused too, as if it wasn't sure what to do next.

It was only when I got close up that I realised a fisherman had thrown it up from his boat in the water down below.

That was the day's excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.