Doors Open

Doors Open Day here.

It's one of those things I've often been interested in, but until today there'd always been something more urgent to do.

So after lunch I managed a quick whiz around St Mark's Coptic Orthodox Church (Blipped), Law's Close (extras), Dysart Town Hall & Tolbooth and Kirkcaldy Art Club.

St Mark's was great and I learned something about the Coptic Orthodox Church - of which I knew almost nothing before. They also gave visitors tea and baklava. Big thumbs up for that, but I don't think I'm a convert!

It's in a part of town I never pass through, but I'd heard about it - their Pope visited a few years ago, and of course that hit the headlines (in the local paper).

I've been passing Law's Close for as long as I've lived here. It's a 16th century merchant's house, renovated over 20 years with the work finishing in 2005.   

OK, dinner time. Better run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.