Crisis Averted

Pretty good for a Monday!

Everything was calm and under control - me included.

The day’s highlight? Easy. After dinner I spent 30 minutes in the Pettycur Bay car park watching gannets diving for fish in the evening sun. A seal popped up for a look. I even did some Gaelic homework at the same time - listening to Rapal on Radio Nan Gàidheal. Air an-dràsta = on now

I would like to have Blipped that evening seaside scene, but the wind from the west was fierce - no chance of holding the camera steady and no shelter nearby.

No wind in the garden tonight - it’s sheltered from that direction. I got the grass cut after work - one of the week’s tasks dealt with already. Got the Blip too. Die Kirche im Dorf lassen, as they say in Germany.

Tomorrow, Blipping in French and Russian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.