DiLuain: Monday: Montag: Lundi

I survived Monday. It was busy, but under control.

It started to rain about 4pm. For once I was pleased. I'd looked at the weather forecast this morning, seen the rain predicted (yes, I know - how weird) and decided not to cycle to work. 

The rain means no gardening tonight, so some Gaelic revision I reckon. Meantime I have discovered the Faroese airline (Atlantic Airways) has flights between Edinburgh and Vaǵar twice a week (see yesterday's Blip). Connections via Bergen seem to be good too. Plans are hatching. 

Dinner was leftovers - the roasted aubergine dhal I made last night. As usual, it was better the second day, and delicious. The recipe was in a Lidl brochure which came through the door last week. Thank you Lidl. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.