Life, not as we see it.

By GOT

Three ladies of Portimao

Took the bus to Portimao / Praia da Rochas where we last visited 39 years ago, on honeymoon. Searched for the small bar half way down the cliff which we frequented then. Gone, along with that particular piece of cliff!

Had a lunchtime glass of Rose in the Hotel Jupiter, where we stayed the last time. 4* then, and still 4*, but different folk. ( Will my friends and family please remind me, as I get older and dafter, that in public places I should expose less & less of my deteriorating body, not more. ) Strikes me I'm being over critical of the very elderly, but really, they should know better.

Came across these 3 ladies on a roundabout near Portimao Museum, which is, I think, much about fishing, now departed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.