Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Rather handy!

I have been trying to get this to upload since last night and kept being told that the file was too big even at 100KB. I hope the quality of these will be OK.

This morning we were woken by heavy rain at 04:30 and it didn't seem like our bike ride would be on, but when we had breakfast it was brightening up. We had a lovely ride to the wetlands centre and were ready for our sandwiches and a coffee when we got there.

Another visit to the Sir Peter Scott hide and we saw the kingfisher but he didn't land. There was a bloke who came in that was also using an Olympus camera so a good conversation. He told me that a common darter dragonfly resting on the bridge would climb onto my hand for the warmth. Well I managed it with several, and took photos with the other hand. A male and female common darter on my hand in my main Blip.

In my extras there is a busy bee, Bewick's Swan and a damselfly (but I am not sure yet what type), and some of the scenery along the coastal path. We do love this place and especially the easy traffic free cycling.

A great way to spend our 10th Wedding Anniversary. We can't believe where 10 years have gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.