JASBlog

By JASBlog

Beautiful beaches

I have a cousin (one of around fifty first cousins) that I've never met who lives not far from Bala and on seeing on Facebook that we were staying there he asked if we could meet up. So we arranged (or so I thought) to meet up in Bala town but due to some confusion and the lack of signal he didn't get my message so we were waiting in a cafe for a while before we realised he wasn't going to turn up. I was disappointed but at least I used the time to use a bit of free wifi.

So we trundled south out of Bala, visited Dogellau in the pouring rain and we're now in Llanbera just outside of Barmouth. This little site high above the beach has given us some amazing views as the weather brightened considerably this afternoon, so much so we were in shorts.

We had a fantastic walk along the beach and it was hard to choose just one image for my blip! But most importantly, we were back at the van in time for Strictly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.