JASBlog

By JASBlog

Birthday Girl

Today I turned 55 and I can't quite believe where all those years have gone - but I've been saying that for some years now! After a breakfast of local bacon and eggs cooked by my husband we un-hooked the hook-up and trundled off to the Ffestiniog valley. We walked through some beautiful country side with some magnificent views and caught the steam train back after a picnic lunch.

Then we set off to Harlech and my, what amazing views from the castle which was awesome in itself. I've seen many castles in my time but this one is right up there.

Back to the site in Bala and then a feast of Welsh lamb shank at the local pub where I was lucky enough to have the local choir (in there playing darts) sing happy birthday to me in Welsh!

Yes, I've had a great day for sure :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.