Dragonflies & Butterflies

Was up early this morning as it was our team's turn to clean the church.  There were only 5 of us this morning but we got the job done.

Once home again, Kent got out the lawn mower and cut the "front triangle". That is actually Jim's property but Jim has been expressing how difficult he finds that area to cut.  Kent gotter done.

I sat down to get the earrings made for my friend Laurie.  Laurie likes wearing earrings that are a pair but are not a match.  I have made her several pair in the past and last Sunday she told me that she had just discovered she didn't have any blue ones.  So I made her 2 blue pair and a silver pair that I will take her tomorrow.

I then sat outside for a bit although it was windy.  This dragonfly was having to give it his all to hang on.  I got a second shot of him when he tried hanging onto an old canna lily (see second extra)

Even the clouded sulphurs were having a hard time drinking from the canna lilies (see first extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.