Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Busy old fool ...

Busy old fool, unruly sun,
Why dost thou thus,
Through windows, and through curtains call on us?

This excursion into John Donne's territory comes as a result of a sunny morning, one that woke me with the sun in my eyes so that I had to get up and shut the curtain. I remarked only the other week that I could count on the fingers of one hand the number of times I've had to do so this summer; I can't begin to say how tired I am of grey sky and driving rain. 

Today began like this and continued to improve, so that by 6pm the sky was clear and we were warm and cheerful after a glorious walk. (Extra photo of Loch Striven shows just how lovely it was). But the forecast for tomorrow says heavy rain and strong winds, and we have two ferries to take to get us and our choir to a gig on Cumbrae. 

Busy old sun, why could you not stay?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.