Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

57...

First off - IT IS ABSOLUTELY COLD OUTSIDE. And the worst of it all isnt even here yet. I just want to crawl into a hole and stay there until spring. Rant over.

Dinner last night went very well - we had a private room reserved. I was told to show up at 7PM, got there 15 minutes early and everyone was there! I got a nice introduction as I walked in ;) The hotel shuttle drove the visitors there early. I was really surprised to see who all was there - these visitors represented our top independent offices, they typically don't step foot into a company office, let alone mingle with corporate folks.

This morning started off early. We went around the room and did introductions, talked about the agenda for the day and then I just did what I normally do! I wasnt as nervous as I thought was going to be, dinner definitely helped break the ice. Presentation went very well - they were very receptive of my program, asking a lot of questions. And wow, I got a lot of great feedback...great comments...best one "you guys really surprised me, I thought I knew what all you had going on, but you blew me away." Hum...mission complete! Definitely will be adding to my travel for the 2nd half of the year.

My manager and a group of us went out for happy hour to celebrate. He got some great comments as well and just raved about how well the preso went. It's really nice to hear compliments - heard them all day long, no worries, I won't let them go to my head ;) I am very proud though. I put a lot into my program and have an amazing team to back me up. We have a good thing going on.

Flying to Boston tomorrow morning...I have to wake up at 4AM and still havent packed yet. Grr. I AM NOT A MORNING PERSON. At all. My mind just doesnt function that early. Good thing my meeting doesnt start until noon. My lead engineer, Phil, will be coming along again. We are both huge basketball fans - my manager is actually trying to call in a favor and get us tickets to the Celtics game tomorrow night...yeah, that would just make my day!!! We definitely will not be out taking pictures - the coldest weather in years is coming in the NE region. A coworker was flying home to St Paul tonight - it will be negative 37 there...I can't even image what that feels like.

I didnt think I would have time for a blip today...but I did manage to stop by the park for a quick nature shot...just needed a walk by myself outside...needed some fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.