Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

58...

What a day!!! Best day I think I've had in months! It's been a while since I smiled and laughed this much! Such a great day that I am blipping in all color!

Woke up early - had a smooth flight to Boston...we landed about a half hour early. Lucked out on the rental car - all the standard cars were taken, so we ended up with an SUV. Phil and I grabbed something to eat and headed to the office. Found out that our part of the meeting is not happening until tomorrow morning, so we just reserved a conference room and worked all day long. Got a lot done.

Checked into the hotel - what a great room, comfy bed, just like mine at home! Well surprise surprise...got my tickets to the Celtics game! Not my front row center court $1,300 a piece tix, but these worked, we were almost near the floor, foul line. Close enough to be on ESPN!Oh the energy!!!! Such a great game...they won 118 to 86. I love sports, I know, most women don't but I would absolutely be there at every single football and basketball game if I could. Didn't scream loud enough, still have my voice!

During half time Phil and I were walking around and we went to the opposite end of the center - well, as we are sitting there taking pictures - the cameras point right to us and we are displayed all over the TV's! Haha! Phil gets excited and starts dancing! I was laughing so hard that tears were coming out of my eyes-not even thinking abt taking a picture of the TV screens! The camera came back 3x on him and he kept on dancing...the last time he just threw his arms up like ahhh, Boston loves me ;) Oh he is a great coworker and travel partner! It was awesome! We had such a blast!!

We walked around downtown afterwards - it was cold, but I wanted Phil to see downtown Boston. He loved it - its such a great city with wonderful architecture. Then we wondered around to my favorite restaurant - Dolce Vita. It was past 11pm, they close at 11. But we walked in anyway. Owner looks at me like "eh, are you hungry?"...I looked at him and said "STARVING"!! He sat us right down...ah, I was among my people! I have my connections ;) Grazie mille!

We sat down and ate a great meal. Phil loved it. It is just classic Boston...the service, the style, the food...well, that was perfect old world Italian ;) Delicious! Great service once again...it's been too long. I could really live in this city...hum, minus the snow. Phil is loving the accents...yeah, I am picking it right back up again...along w/ the attitude. I don't visit often enough as I should.

Back to the hotel...it's 2AM...all wrapped in my comfy bed. I need sleep. Early meeting tomorrow morning...then off to the airport...back home before snow comes in. I wouldnt mind getting snowed in actually ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.