Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Sunshine scooting

Oh what a day.

Bathroom flooded first thing this morning followed by several hours of mopping/investigating/worrying. So grateful that the builders were there to help me.
Plans all awry so miss pink and I had a day at home doing tidying of toy boxes, playing, drawing, arguing with two flies who have taken residence. I got to lunch time and felt ready to be fitted for a straight jacket, so we made a pact that we'd get out after lunch.
We did, and Miss Pink scooted to Grandmas. We stopped for a cuppa, and then did the return trip home via school to collect Master Pink from art club. He had been drawing a sea horse.
Master Pink and I made Moshi monster inspired dips for tea, to go with wedges and veg sticks and homemade pizza. I love how he enjoys cooking so much.
Tomorrow I am going to do sewing. There will be no leaks, and no flies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.