Graduation

An incredibly long day today. I left the house at ten to eight and never got back home until ten past ten. It was worth it though. A full day at work followed by a journey up to the Usher Hall for Edinburgh's Telford College's last ever graduation ceremony. From close of business tomorrow Telford College will no longer exist. On Monday morning I'll be journeying in for my first day of work at Edinburgh College Granton Campus.

With it being the final Telford graduation they wanted to make it a special one so we were to be at the Usher Hall for 5pm. There was music on in various places throughout the building beforehand then onto the ceremony itself. All in all there were 25 students I had taught who graduated tonight and I was delighted for, and proud of, each and every one of them.

This shot is George, Armita and Amit who all graduated from my HND Visual Communication New Media course. I taught Armita and Amit for two years and George for three as he came through from an NC course before doing his HN.

I bet they're all delighted to see the back of me.... Well done the three of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.