Capital adventures

By marchmont

Zoo Sunday

Mmm, G&Ts and wine not a great idea but it was heartwarming to read Fidelma's column about Ian (Yann) who was a good friend to me as well and with Liz a real support through all the teials as nd tribulations of 8 years ago.

I slept pretty well and did 16 lengths before the heavy rain called a halt. Another 30 mins and I've been ok. Did some sewing ( back to Santa) and then we went for breakfast ( I'd had mine) and then to the zoo. Although I took her a year or so ago she'd forgotten so was very excited about seeing elephants.

It was a hot sunny day and we did over 4 kms. Saw everything although the baby panda has been sent back to China. Took 3+ hours to go round.

Then back to Desi Sri Hartamas for a late lunch. Amelia loved her cucumber. I loved my salad.

There's a lot of grumpy tiredness tonight. I did another 16 lengths and some sewing before it got dark. Pizza and a movie is on the cards for tonight.

Extra of Bengal white tiger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.