Stumped

The big tidy up continues - ahead of our visitors next weekend. We have recently cleared one small room for our granddaughter to sleep in, but some of the stuff that was in that room had migrated to the third bedroom - which I now need to clear. Also, Mrs madwill has a sewing room in the second bedroom which also needs to be tidied.

The garage is going to be full to bursting :-)

Today’s photo of a fallen tree trunk is not particularly remarkable, although I do like the textures and shapes on the snapped end, but for me it is little triumph over automatic technology.

I only had my small camera with me, which has a tiny pop-up flash. There was not enough light to handhold so the flash was deployed - but results in aperture mode were disappointing as they were vastly underexposed (see extra for an example) with a very dark background.

So I set to playing with manual mode with the flash forced on (at this point Finlay collapsed in a bored heap next to me).

I set a reasonable aperture to get a decent DOF, then gradually reduced shutter speed until I got a much better ambient exposure without too much camera shake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.