Crazy Clouds

I managed to get Finlay out for an hour's walk today and we walked along a lane that we haven't used for a while. As we were passing the old windmill the clouds were producing some fantastic shapes and textures. There wasn't a lot of colour in the shot so I have converted to mono.

Along the lane I spotted lots of blackberries - which have been sadly lacking in the place I normally go foraging. I was beginning to think I wouldn't get any this year.

So I popped back, armed with plastic boxes, grabber arm and thick gardening gauntlets and managed to harvest over 3.5kg in a couple of hours :-)

After lunch I used 2kg to make some blackberry jam. I have nine jars!

I picked a few raspberries in the garden and put them together with earlier pickings that were stored in the freezer and have almost a kilo of them. So tomorrow I will be making raspberry and blackberry jam! There will be about 0.5 kg of blackberries left, so they will go in the freezer!

Finlay was tired after his long walk…he has not been used to them all summer and he was asleep on the sofa for the rest of the day, see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.