Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

3

Well, it's taken me over 6 years to get here via ‘the scenic route’… but it seems I've finally Blipped for the equivalent of 3 consecutive years!

I've traditionally marked my Blip birthdays with a self portrait and a link to Chumbawamba’s song ‘Home With Me’ (my own personal nomination for Blip Theme Song, should one ever be required!) and I see no reason to break with tradition at this point!

Here's the song… www.youtube.com/watch?v=jDo-GrdP-lI

I want to take this opportunity to thank everyone who’s accompanied me on this adventure. Your support means a huge amount. I've met some very special people through Blipping - mostly ‘virtually’ but, in several happy cases, in person - and I really wish I could take you all home with me for a good old knees-up and a group hug!

“Thanks!” to my brother, Goatee, for encouraging me to give it a go in the first place, “Hello and thank you!” to recent subscribers and “Cheers!” to the old-timers who've stuck with me since I was a rookie Blipper!

I still don't have the time to be as active a member of this community as I'd dearly like to be. I'm very bad at commenting but I'm truly appreciative of your comments and I still love visiting your journals, keeping up with your lives and being inspired by your photographs.

I've had an uncertain few months and lots of uncertainties remain, but Blipfoto is a constant and I'm grateful to everyone at Blip Central for the time and dedication they give to keeping the show on the road.

I should know in a couple of months whether my organisation will be able to continue beyond January (please keep your fingers crossed for an 11th hour funding miracle!) but if we’re going to go out we’re determined to go out in style by coordinating the best ever Liverpool Mental Health Festival. It runs 1st - 14th Oct and the brochure is now available at https://issuu.com/liverpoolmentalhealthconsortium/docs/lmhfbrochure2017_issuu if you fancy a shufty.

Come along to one of the events if you're in the vicinity - I hope there's something for everyone. I'm heading into town to do a radio interview about it this very evening…!

Love to everyone! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.