fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Winter Warmers

"I? I see myself holding a pair of thick, woollen socks."
...
"One can never have enough socks," said Dumbledore. "Another Christmas has come and gone and I didn't get a single pair. People will insist on giving me books."

(Dumbledore telling Harry what he sees in the Mirror of Erised, in Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone, JK Rowling)


Apologies for this boring subject, boringly shot.

Don't worry, I know I said the C-word in yesterday's blip but I'm not getting ready to hang my stockings on the fireplace just yet! I'm just preparing for the cold weather.

Just like Rob Brydon I favour the longer sock, especially during the winter months. It is surprising what a difference they make. Unlike the teenage girls in my village I don't wear them with a mini-skirt, but under my jeans. I don't care how silly it looks, they keep me warm. Is it a sign of middle age that I put comfort before fashion every time these days? At least I don't wear my socks with sandals ...

So I'm no dedicated follower of fashion ... the 'boutique' these came from is called Poundland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.