Staging

It has been our village show today.  When we walked down the back lane to the showground an hour or so ago, it was to the fitting strains of the brass band and as I type this I can hear Haydn conducting the auction of produce now that the show has officially closed. 

There were friends and blipfriends to greet in the tent, lovely to see MidgeholeDave and Mrs MD - with prizes too!   JeanneB53 won a prize with her photo of the sheep standing on the wall and ex mini neighbour Molly won a first with some very fine colouring.  Tony's strawberry jam missed out this year but I had a third with one of my twiddlemuffs and a second with my Scaleber Force photo in the Yorkshire scene category.

My blip was taken at staging time this morning as folks queued to collect their stickers and stage their exhibits.  These tables were much more full by this afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.