Found my marbles!

I've been 'autumn cleaning' this morning as the weather continues to conspire to keep us inside.  I tackled some shelves which haven't seen the duster in a while (!) and discovered a cache of marbles.  I showed them to Tony and we spotted they had been partially painted - a Jenny project!  Both of our girls are creative, often in quite original ways and finding the marbles took me back to happy memories of their schooldays' artwork.  I finally disposed of the many 'unfloppy floppy disks' we still had tucked away and managed to create a bit of space for Tony when he starts his next assignment.

As for the marbles I found, they have been washed and are waiting to go in my bathroom vase, home to the glass beads I retrieved from Jenny's bedroom ceiling when I decorated it and the shells I have picked up along the way - when I've dusted the vase!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.