Angelique

By Angelique

" GRAND DAY OUT "

We had arranged to meet on the beach for an afternoon BBQ but because the weather was so bad with showers and strong winds, we had a mass picnic.  There was Mr A and Matthew with Redflash and our dear friends Derek and Belinda along with their Cathryn, Dann and baby Joshua.   We all huddled behind wind breaks and tents whilst all around us the wind raged.

This was the view when we poked our heads up!

As some of you know Redflash (sister) and Matthew have been with us for a lovely holiday.  Although the weather wasn't kind we enjoyed being together and I will miss my sister.

Tomorrow (Monday) I will take Matthew back to Taunton and he is already talking about Christmas and how long he plans to stay.

Before then I am looking forward to my long awaited holiday travelling on Saturday next on a cruise to the Greek islands.

Thanks for dropping in and sorry I am not very active on blip but I do think of you all. xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.