Rescue

Leaping almost off my big toe, this little guy came to the rescue as I wondered what I might take a photo of.  With my hair newly lopped, I headed onto the moors with Little Dog before we all travelled over to mum and dad's for a birthday curry for dad.  There's nothing like the Vuelta finale to coincide with your birthday!  

And I'm just making it into the start of the BlipCommunity hobby challenge...  Accidental nature spotter.  I always hope to find a creature when I'm out walking Little Dog and can sit around patiently for something but I don't usually know what that something is before it makes an appearance.  

Today was a classic example and I always love the surprise of it.  I've now begun moth trapping too which is obviously more contrived but is still a box full of surprises in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.