Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Back Blip - Burj Khalifa

We went to Dubai because David has wanted to go there for years, and we thought we'd have a year off the USA to let the dust settle. 

It was my first real trip to Asia, I had been to Israel a long time ago but I am not sure if that counts as Asia?? Anyway, I still don't really feel like I've been there because Dubai is theme park Asia. Completely amazing and utterly fascinating though.

This is the view from The Burj Khalifa observation deck,  which is still incredibly 39 floors from the top. We went at sunset and I've popped another couple of photos in extras, John and David admiring the view from the top, and the whole building (which needs a wide angle lens). It's so high it didn't actually feel real, I didn't even get jelly legs. 

We went back down, ate a bucket of fries from Five Guys and watched the fountain display. The we went back to the hotel to avoid doing the exchange rate maths in the bar....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.