Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Waiting for the Bus

It was a very miserable day in Wonthaggi today, thunderstorms and heavy rain. Our mini Jack Russell was totally freaking out. I was hoping that it would clear by the late afternoon but it didn't and I was really stuck for a blip.
This is a shot I took while in the car, the rain was pelting down. I know that this photograph has its flaws - mostly in the lack of focus. But considering the conditions overall I think that it is successful.
Actually, once I had processed it, I really like it. I am not at all concerned about the focus or lack of it, although there are more than likely purists who would decry the image. Conceptually it is about the weather and the poor bloke waiting for a bus. And I think that the lack of focus and the darkness of the pic drives home the concept.
So there you go. Have a great weekend everyone.
:-))

Bigger version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.