Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Dark Pathways VI

This image is one of a series titled Dark Pathways that I did for the iPA website/community. It is purposely processed to appear the way it is. The series could be described a Noir, Gothic, Melancholic, perhaps a way to undermine conventional photography, and questions beauty in photography. The series also mirrors an element of my personal psychology and perhaps seeks to express it.
I shot the whole series today, revisiting areas I knew I could get the shot I wanted. It was, of course, a very bad weather day, low light, very strong winds, thunderstorms, cold, and raining a lot of the time. Perfect for the images for this series.
Shot with iPhone 4s using the Hipstermatic app. In app John S camera, using BlacKeys Super Grain film. No flash.
It was dark and really creepy walking through the Tea Tree forest to the location of the shots. Such fun though.

Whew.

The Sydney Swans won the Grand Final today in a nail-biting game against Hawthorne. Such a good contest and either team could have been winners. Congratulations to both teams - but my side of the family are very very pleased being former South Melbourne/Sydney Swans supporters. Ah joy.
:-))

Bigger version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.