Four and Twenty?

No just the one blackbird baked in a pie! So happy to own my own little blackbird funnel! Sister made her Apple and Blackberry Pie and I made the vegetarian roast and we sat down to eat them watching Strictly! First time I have eaten a normal sized meal! 
Before that sister continued making her felted mushrooms and I did some gentle pruning and dead heading in the garden and started knitting a pair of fingerless mittens! I lost one mitten of my favourite pair last year  but thought I could knit another pair like it. I had a lovely large ball of deep toned wool -  which blends  from to purple,  blue, teal, seagreen to gold, russet, magenta and back to purple etc. I think it was for a knitted hen! Sister showed me how to knit in the round - which I was rather dense in picking up which made her quite hysterical with laughter for some reason! This then set me off laughing. All in all a gentle day of fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.