Sister has been making pumpkins! She also discovered her stump needle case she made was missing - so a phonemail to Nellie of The Woods and it was found in the back of her car! She dropped it down in the afternoon and together they went into the village to see our new shop! It's a converted van in the carpark and it is fabulous going on the Facebook photos! Herbal teas, fresh local produce, hot pies at lunchtime, fresh bread daily and all the usual local shop necessities - it's called The Bear Necessities! Afterwards they walked to the boatyard for a cup of tea! 
Today I did the hens open and close all by myself - must be feeling better! So much so I dug out the rat holes as I waited for the girls to go to bed - discovered they were just holes not runs down to burrows which was good. I also spotted this cat sitting in the old upturned coop! The birds were doing their usual gathering and fly pasts - but they settled in the trees and by the time I was ready to go home they still hadn't done their mass fly past - another day I will get them! At least I got a lovely sunset! Spot Flora in her new clothes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.