Susan1510

By Susan1510

Disater

My wonderful MacBook Pro suddenly stopped on Friday. After phone calls and visits to see people who know stuff about computers because I don't, I got the awful news.

" I'm sorry I can't fix it and I can't retrieve any of the data you have on it'

Every photo I have ever taken is on that computer. All the photos of my children growing up, all the photos of my life ... oh I could go on.

I know you are all shouting - why didn't you back them up somewhere - I know I know I know. I used to have a husband who was in charge of that but I don't think he ever did anything about it and I never thought to check.

Anyway there is no point in getting too down about it. It's just photos - I still have my memories( no altzeimers yet)

However I now don't have a computer so no way of using my camera photos for blip so it iPhone photos for a while I'm afraid.

However, some good news. My second pupil I taught to drive has just passed his driving test first time with only one minor. That's a 100% record for me so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.