MonoMonday

Dirty old river, must you keep rolling
Flowing into the night
People so busy, makes me feel dizzy
Taxi light shines so bright
But I don't need no friends
As long as I gaze on Waterloo sunset
I am in paradise
Every day I look at the world from my window
But chilly, chilly is the evening time
Waterloo sunset's fine
Terry meets Julie, Waterloo Station
Every Friday night
But I am so lazy, don't want to wander
I stay home at night
But I don't feel afraid
As long as I gaze on Waterloo sunset
I am in paradise  ..............

Waterloo Sunset - A song, not a poem but nevertheless a reminder of a very favourite time in my life - the 60's in London.

Thanks sk for evoking such good memories.

I've backblipped the scarecrow from the Harvest Festival yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.